Crypto Leader of the Year (Winners: Everyone 🏆)

The Crypto Leader of the Year award spotlights the individuals whose vision and leadership have significantly influenced the crypto space this year. These blockchain pioneers are helping to defeat the FUD and drive advancements in technology, adoption, and regulation throughout the global crypto industry.


Winners: Everyone 🏆


Changpeng Zhao (CZ), founder and ex-CEO of Binance, is a key figure in crypto, growing his platform to 170 million users amidst regulatory and market challenges. His driving philosophy is to ‘keep building’, through good times and bad, to deliver new products and features that users truly value. . By ensuring a smooth transition of power to Richard Teng, the new Binance CEO, CZ demonstrated his commitment to stability and the needs of the global crypto community.


Ryan Selkis, Messari's CEO and a vocal advocate for crypto, stands out for his work in increasing regulatory understanding in Washington DC. Ryan actively promotes industry knowledge sharing, transparency, and education through his data-led platform, Messari. His unwavering support for crypto has made him a powerful figure in the industry, and he continues to work towards creating a clearer regulatory path for crypto communities.


Under Vitlik’s leadership, the Ethereum Foundation has completed the Shanghai & Shapella Upgrade, the last significant step in Ethereum's transition from Proof of Work to Proof of Stake. He has continued to push Layer 2 tech, adoption and expand the Ethereum developer network. Vitaliks's relentless pursuit of innovation, as well as his visionary ideas for security, scalability, and sustainability, continues to shape the trajectory of blockchain technology.


In the last year, Brian has successfully expanded Coinbase’s operations into 10+ regions and significantly grown Coinbase’s institutional services, setting the foundation for Bitcoin ETFs. He also introduced Base, a layer 2 solution for quicker, cheaper transactions. Brian continues to use his influence and connections to push for better and more adaptive crypto regulation. Brian isn’t just a CEO, he’s a formidable leader and political force.


Julia Leung, leading Hong Kong's Securities and Futures Commission, champions making the city a global crypto hub. She's pivotal in the recent surge of crypto-friendly moves in Hong Kong, advocating policies that welcome innovation despite skepticism. Her efforts led to significant changes, like allowing crypto spot ETF investing and tokenized securities trading. Leung's collaborative leadership helps to foster a legal and innovative environment for both crypto projects and investors.


Post & Tweet on who you think should win “Crypto Leader of the Year” to join the $USDT Prize Pool

Step 1
CMC Community Post: Share on CMC-Community the page’s URL, your preferred project (Changpeng Zhao, Ryan Selkis, Vitalik Buterin, Brian Armstrong, Julia Leung) to win for which Category (Crypto Leader of the Year), and the Hashtag #CMCCryptoAwards2024
Step 2
Twitter/X Tweet: Share on Twitter/X this page’s URL, your preferred project (Changpeng Zhao, Ryan Selkis, Vitalik Buterin, Brian Armstrong, Julia Leung) to win for which Category (Crypto Leader of the Year), and the Hashtag #CMCCryptoAwards2024
Step 3
Complete Sharing Tasks: Participate by completing the following tasks; Tweeting, Retweeting, Posting, Following, and Joining as specified


Bringing you the best of Crypto

Stay on top of crypto. All the time, any time.Please keep me updated by email with the latest crypto news, research findings, reward programs, event updates, coin listings and more information from CoinMarketCap.
Sign up for our newsletter